EPISODE VII CAST!!!!

STAR-WARS-CAST-600x340

 

That image, my friends, is the official cast of Star Wars: Episode VII. There’s Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Harrison Ford, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Rick Baker, flanked by a cast of relatively new talent including Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Domhnall Gleason, John Boyega, Andy Serkis, Daisy Ridley, and Max Von Sydow.

Am I excited? Hell yes I am.  I’ve been buzzing since I first saw this picture, and while we don’t know anything about the plot for the new trilogy, it doesn’t lessen my anticipation for it in the slightest. Despite the fact that I hate seeing my childhood heroes grow old, I can’t wait to see an old Han Solo bickering with a greying Chewbacca in an even crappier Millennium Falcon. My brain has been going into nerd overload for the past hour and a half, so if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go lie down for a little while.

Posted on April 29, 2014, in Movie and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

